Funding Databases By Category

Grants for Individuals: Databases

These databases includes funding opportunities awarded either directly to individuals or indirectly to them through their sponsoring institutions. Suitable for students, scholars, faculty, researchers, and others seeking education-related support or professional development funding. Some databases include other types of assistance awarded to individuals. Federal opportunities are included in most of the academic-oriented databases.

Grants for Organizations: Databases

This category includes databases with funding opportunities for nonprofit organizations, and is especially useful for locating foundation grantmakers. Includes grants for academic institutions and sponsored programs.

Funding Annoucements, Updates, Notices

This site provides online sources for locating funding announcements, updates, and deadlines particularly for academic-related research, programs, and projects.

Federal Funding

This web page for federal funding only includes but is not exclusively comprised of databases. Useful for opportunities for nonprofits, businesses, governments, and individuals.

Corporate Giving & Prospect Research Databases

This is a list of business databases which can be used to research potential corporate donors or to identify individuals to approach for donations.

Funding Databases by Title

This is a list of all funding databases listed in the web pages of the Grants Information Collection.

Locating Tax-Exempt Entities and 990 PF Tax Returns

Includes databases which have free access to 990-PF tax forms submitted by foundations, and others which access information on tax-exempt nonprofit organizations.